Who’s who at GLaWAC

Board of Directors:

The Board is responsible for overseeing the running of GLaWAC on behalf of all members and make decisions about the running of the corporation. There is a minimum of six and maximum of ten Directors on the Board at any given time, with up to two independent or specialist non-member Directors appointed alongside Directors who are members of the corporation.

The current GLaWAC Board of Directors are:

Brian Stevens (Chair), Dr Doris Paton (Vice-Chair), Glenys Watts, Troy McDonald, Paula Morgan and Libby Dummett (Independent Director).

The Board is continuing to seek a second new independent Director and other experts to support our board sub-committees. 

Management Team:

  • Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Roger Fenwick 
  • Chief Operating Officer Marc Higgins 
  • General Manager- On Country Daniel Miller 
  • General Manager- Culture Grattan Mullett 
  • Human Resources Manager Mardi Edwards 
  • Business Manager Maureen Penwill
  • Strategic Communications Manager To be appointed 
  • Executive Assistant to CEO’s Office Kyla Di Fiore


  • Receptionist Cathy Thomas 

Elders’ Council:

The Elders’ Council comprises Elders who are members of GLaWAC and appointed by the descendants of each identified Apical Ancestor. The Elders’ Council come together twice a year and provide critical cultural leadership to the organisation. The Elders will also be brought together for events and when cultural guidance is required. GLaWAC acknowledges the contribution of thecurrent and our past Elders’ Council.

The current Elders’ Council members are:

Aunty Gwen Atkinson (Chair), Aunty Beryl Booth, Deanna Campbell, Aunty Margaret Donnelly, Aunty Shirley Foster, Aunty Maria Harrison, Aunty Gwen McGregor, Aunty Julie Mongta, Aunty Lena Morris (Vice-Chair), Aunty Rachel Mullett, Aunty Madge Siely, Charmaine Singleton, Aunty Glenis Solomon, Aunty Olive Stevens, Aunty Glenys Watts and Aunty Fay Voss.